Structure and governance - SNIPEF

Structure and governance

SNIPEF is made up of 11 local associations and branches representing all areas of Scotland and Northern Ireland. Each local association is represented on the SNIPEF Council. The SNIPEF Council is responsible for overseeing the management of SNIPEF and the conduct of its business.

Northern Ireland

Our Northern Ireland branch represents plumbers throughout the country.


The Scottish branches are:

  • Ayr
  • Aberdeen & District
  • Banff & Moray
  • Dundee & District
  • Edinburgh & District
  • Fife & Kinross
  • Glasgow & West of Scotland
  • Inverness & Northern District
  • Kilmarnock
  • Southern Counties

Office Bearers and Council Members

Office bearers 2020-21

Robin Hall,


Jim Butter

Vice President

Neil Hadden, Elgin

Immediate Past President

George Baxter

Junior Vice President

SNIPEF Council 2020-21

Representatives from each local association take a place on the SNIPEF Council. The Council meets three times a year and is chaired by the President.

Bruce Will

Aberdeen & District

David Taylor

Northern Ireland

Raymond Leslie 

Banff & Moray

Duncan Sharp

Edinburgh & District

David Paterson

Edinburgh & District

John Blyth

Fife & Kinross

George Baxter

Inverness & Northern District

Jim Butter

Dundee & District

George Young

Glasgow & West of Scotland

John Doherty

Glasgow & West of Scotland


Read PlumbHeat

Not a member? Enter your details below for a sneak peek of our latest issue of our quarterly magazine.
Cover of theSummer 2021 issue
Cover of theSpring 2021 issue
Cover of theWinter 2021 issue